Guitars And Crayons

I guess if we’re still counting months, Evangeline will officially be 25 months tomorrow. Do people count months after the age of 2? I never did with my other kids, and I find it a bit silly to say how many months she is at this point. So from here on out, no more counting by the month. I promise.

Yesterday was our first official day of Spring Break. We did nothing, and loved every minute of it. It was so nice to not drive anywhere. Along with her toys, Evangeline took advantage of play-time with her siblings. Because Alex and Raven are busy teens, she doesn’t get as much time with them. She also took advantage of the crayons.

Hello Crayons!
Hello Crayons!

Her sister drew some doodles to color.
Her sister drew some doodles to color.

And I would be remiss if I didn’t mention the guitar. Lately, Evangeline has played her guitar every day. Every. Single. Day. Lenore no longer uses the mini-Squire. It was packed away for some time, but Evangeline has shown an interest in Lenore’s guitar, so we brought it out. I’m so glad we did! She loves ‘her’ guitar. Who knows? She could take up playing like her big sis.

Evangeline's guitar.
Evangeline’s guitar.
Strum, baby!
Strum, baby!

 

Whatever we do for the remainder of our Spring Break, I’m sure this little one will keep us busy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

