Pig Tails And Trains

 

Evangeline’s hair has always been sort of a hot mess. It has not been coming in evenly…currently the top is longer than the sides, and the back is some sort of cork-screw, frizzy  curl. It never gets long…just curly. So I was delighted that by the age of 2, we can finally do something with it.

It’s finally long enough for two small pig-tails! They still curl, but we managed to smooth them with our fingers. By the end of the day, they’re tight again….but it’s something! Yay!

 

 

Yesterday I was working in the yard, and Evangeline was in such a good mood she let me take some pictures for a couple of minutes. Sitting still for pictures is her least favorite thing to do, so I kept it short. She never really looked at the camera, but I didn’t push my luck.

I just can’t believe how fast she transitioned from baby to toddler. Sometimes we can still see the baby, but it’s starting to fade.

We’re working on colors, shapes, patterns and counting. I think she’s right on target with this stuff (for those who don’t know, she turned 2 last week): she can identify and match all 8 primary colors, simple patterns are easy enough, she can count to 10…but she doesn’t understand the concept just yet.

One of her favorite new pastimes is the wooden train set.  A couple of weeks ago, she still asked for help to build the track. Yesterday was the first time she sat quietly and fit the track pieces together all by herself.  That’s new.

I just can’t believe how fast this is going. My husband and I love having a toddler in the house. I can’t wait to see what she learns next week.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

